This is the "Home" page of the "Researching Hunger" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Researching Hunger  

Grade 6 Inquiry
Last Updated: Nov 2, 2016 URL: http://libguides.punahou.edu/hunger Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Find an Encyclopedia article

Encyclopedias provide unbiased facts and are a good starting point in any research project.  Online encyclopedias are accessible anywhere there is internet connection. Choose from these general encyclopedias.  Some searches offer links to magazine articles and websites.

Find a Book -- Search the BLC Catalog

  • BLC Catalog
    Use keywords to search for books on your topic.

Choose Online Databases for the most current information

  • Opposing Viewpoints
    Opposing Viewpoints in Context helps students research, analyze and organize a broad variety of data for conducting research, completing essay writing assignments, preparing for debates, creating presentations and more.
  • Facts On File -- Issues & Controversies
    In-dept investigations of today's top issues.
  • Honolulu Star-Advertiser
    Our local newspaper is a good source for information on current issues and problems facing our community.
    Remember to click on Full Text to read the whole article.
  • SIRS Researcher
    This online database gathers up-to-date information and graphic images from magazines, newspapers, websites, and encyclopedias. Type in your topic or scroll through the alphabetical list of topics.
 

A Sample Library Book

Cover Art
Facing Hawai'is Future - Hawai'i SEED (Created by, Produced by, Editorial Coordinator); Catherine Black (Designed by, Editor); Mary Lacques (Editor); Solomon Enos (Artist); Mayumi Oda (Artist); Jeri DiPietro (Produced by)
Call Number: HC 641.3 F11
ISBN: 9780615706115
A collection of essays by scientists, farmers and agricultural experts about the impacts of genetically engineered agriculture in Hawaii.

Cite your Sources with NoodleBib

  • NoodleBib
    A tool for citing your research sources.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip