- Search BLC Catalog
Use keywords to locate books about your topics.
- BLC Homepage and Research
Click BLC Resources on your toolbar. The BLC Homepage offers student research helpers: Sweet Search a search engine for students and KidsClick! which offers websites chosen by librarians.
The Punahou School Digital Library offers downloadable ebooks and eaudiobooks. You will need your student ID number to download..
A site for finding good websites picked by librarians.
Our online encyclopedias are accessible in school and from home. Take advantage of the related links to online images, magazine and newspaper articles and websites. Remember, a good method to save good information is to email the article to yourself or to copy and paste the URL onto a word doc.
- Cavendish Square Digital
Straightforward, easy-to-navigate databases that provide rich content. User-friendly, citable articles are readily comprehensible and highly engaging with photos, charts, diagrams, and timelines
- SIRS Discoverer
An online database which provides information from magazines, newspapers, websites, and encyclopedias.
Just type in keywords in the Search box.
- Facts on File: Science Today
Today's Science contains more than 3,000 original articles, written in easy-to-understand language, highlighting the most important advances in science. Each article includes stunning videos, images, and diagrams that give students a front-row seat in a virtual scientific amphitheater.
- Science Reference Center
Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals and other reliable sources. In addition, the database includes a vast collection of images from sources such as UPI, Getty, NASA, National Geographic and the Nature Picture Library.
For citing all your resources, NoodleBib creates a Bibliography or Works Cites page.