This is the "Home" page of the "Literacy & Outreach" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Literacy & Outreach  

A Libguide for researching literacy outreach in the community.
Last Updated: Nov 2, 2016 URL: http://libguides.punahou.edu/content.php?pid=540906 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Try out our NEW Libguide portal to BLC

Find an Encyclopedia article

Encyclopedias provide unbiased facts and are a good starting point in any research project.  Online encyclopedias are always available at school and from home. Choose from the following three general encyclopedias:

Choose Online Databases for the most current information. Find newspaper and magazine articles:

  • Honolulu Star-Advertiser
    Our local newspaper is a good source for information on current issues and problems facing our community.
    Remember to click on Full Text to read the whole article.
  • Opposing Viewpoints
    Opposing Viewpoints in Context helps students research, analyze and organize a broad variety of data for conducting research, completing essay writing assignments, preparing for debates, creating presentations and more.
  • SIRS Researcher
    This online database gathers up-to-date information and graphic images from magazines, newspapers, websites, and encyclopedias. Type in your topic or scroll through the alphabetical list of topics.

Cite your Sources with NoodleBib

  • NoodleBib
    A tool for creating a Works Cited page
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip